[mailto:chrononauts-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Ragnardove@xxxxxxx
In a message dated 1/12/2006 5:25:15 P.M. Central Standard Time, skturner@xxxxxxxxx writes:
Not a problem. The way Andy ruled it was that each draw was a separate event. So... at the beginning of the turn, you can draw one and peek at it... choose to take that one or put it back on top of the draw pile again and take the one in the trash. Second draw, you get to draw the top card of the deck again... surprise! If you took from the discard pile, it's the same card you saw at the first draw. So you can choose to take that card, or put it back on top again and take the top of the trash.
Speaking of the Very_Clean_Time_Machine:
I'm wondering if, since the Composting New_Rule in Eco-Fluxx has you draw from the _bottom_ of the discard pile, if the Very_Clean_Time_Machine will soon be changed to work the same way (if you draw from the discards, take the bottom card instead of the top card).