Looney Labs Chrononauts Mailing list Archive

Re: [Chrononauts] Very clean time machine in Uberchrononaughts

  • FromJeffrey Adamson <jwadamson@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 14 Jan 2006 13:03:44 -0500
Read the cards:
"You may only user one Time Machine action per turn" is written on each Time Machine.

Non-Time-Machine gadgets don't really have "actions" at all anyway.
Although I do see some room for interpretation on that matter, there is no parallel statement about the number of non-time-machine actions you may use per turn either on the individual cards or in the rules for Gadgets in general.

On Jan 14, 2006, at 11:09 AM, Jonathan Cogan wrote:
I've sort of wondered...

If I use the temporal shield to protect from something, does that count as a use of a gadget?

Now, what if I am the one who played the card that the shield is protecting me from - does that count as a use of a gadget on my turn?

If I use my very clean time machine to draw from the discard and then play a card that temporal shield protects me from, does it no longer protect me that turn?


Current Thread