Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Easy question regarding Martian Chess

  • FromAndrew Plotkin <erkyrath@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateWed, 12 Apr 2006 19:07:29 -0400 (EDT)
On Wed, 12 Apr 2006, Chuck Durfee wrote:

I have a quick Martian Chess question.

Am I correct in assuming that only one piece can occupy a square at a time?

Yes. If the rules don't say that, it's because they assume you're thinking about regular chess. :)


"And Aholibamah bare Jeush, and Jaalam, and Korah: these were the borogoves..."
It used to be that "conservatives" were in favor of smaller government,
fiscal responsibility, and tighter constraints on the Man's ability to
monitor you, arrest you, and control your life.

Current Thread