Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Rotationary Question

  • Fromkerry_and_ryan@xxxxxxx
  • DateMon, 04 Dec 2006 23:32:46 +0000
If the piece you choose is a Small, you rotate that Small plus the _one_ that it now points to.
If the piece you choose is a Medium, you rotate that Medium plus _two_ more steps.
If the piece you choose is a Large, you rotate that Large plus _three_ more steps.

I can see how the rules as written can be a tad confusing.  The first additional rotate is mentioned in the "paragraph" above the Small/Medium/Large list.  Then the list adds zero for a small, one for a medium, and two for a large.

I hope this helps.


 -------------- Original message ----------------------
From: "Kimberly Terrill" <kiter5@xxxxxxxxx>
> I am somewhat new to pyrmaid games and am trying to learn a few extra games
> that need just one or two stashes.
> I read about Rotationary. On the website with the rules, it says that if
> your initial piece moved in a Queen, you get to move two more. But the
> picture sample moves a Queen and 3 more.
> Which is it?
> http://www.wunderland.com/WTS/Dave/rotationary.html
> --Kimberly

Current Thread