Looney Labs Chrononauts Mailing list Archive

Re: [Chrononauts] Very clean time machine in Uberchrononaughts

  • FromJonathan Cogan <coganjd@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 14 Jan 2006 11:09:48 -0500
I've sort of wondered...

If I use the temporal shield to protect from something, does that count as a use of a gadget?

Now, what if I am the one who played the card that the shield is protecting me from - does that count as a use of a gadget on my turn?

If I use my very clean time machine to draw from the discard and then play a card that temporal shield protects me from, does it no longer protect me that turn?


Stuart Lauder wrote:

I thought the rule was that you could only use one time machine per turn, not that you only get one gadget action per turn, so theoretically you could use the Very Clean Time Machine as many times as you wanted, as long as it was the only time machine you used that turn.

Josh Johnson wrote:

This is SKturner's fiance. she forwarded me the message saying that each draw is a seperate event, and you can peek at the top of the draw pile and choose that one or the top of the discard two times sequencially. My counter question would be...What about the one gadget-use per turn rule? If each draw were a seperate action, wouldn't that constitute 2 gadget actions in a single turn?



___________________________________________________________ NEW Yahoo! Cars - sell your car and browse thousands of new and used cars online! http://uk.cars.yahoo.com/
Chrononauts mailing list

Current Thread