Yes, except that wording the card as "More than everyone else" would
then be interpreted as "add up the number of keepers everyone else
has-- if you have more, then you get the bonus."
On Mar 26, 2007, at 12:00 AM, S Mattison wrote:
I agree, because, in THAT case, 2 would get BOTH the rich AND the poor
bonus. We can't have that, because the card does not read
'Middle-Class Double-Bonus'. But that's a nice idea for a card, too.
Middle Class Bonus rule: "If you don't have the greatest OR the least
number of Keepers in play, then you may draw one extra card. Disregard
this rule if there are only two people playing."
If it said "more than any single person", I could understand, but I
always understood the card as being "more than everyone else playing",
as Billy did.
On 3/25/07, Billy Brahma <billybrahma@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Sounds like asking the definition of the word "know" (Dick Cheney)
definition of the word "is" (Clinton)...
The card reads more or less than anyone else. Anyone 2 is more
than 1 and
less than 3.. only 1 would get the poor bonus... he has less than
only 3 would get the rich... he has more than anyone.. 2 doesn't get
anything... he doesn't qualify by anyone...
Fluxx mailing list