Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

[Icehouse] Martian Chess Question

  • FromAaron Dalton <aaron@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateTue, 11 Oct 2005 20:19:28 -0600
The rules regarding pawns state:

Pawns: The small pieces move one space at a time, in any direction, along the diagonal ­ like a cross between a Bishop and a Pawn in regular chess.

The ambiguity comes with the parenthetical "in any direction." Are these pieces *only* able to move along the diagonal, or are they allowed to move *both* straight and diagonally? I ask because this is my next Super Duper project.

Thanks for your time!

Current Thread