Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Pikemen Rules Clarification?

  • FromAaron Dalton <aaron@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 12 May 2007 15:21:29 -0600
Chuck Burkins wrote:
> My kids and I tried a game of Pikemen today, but a rules question
> immediately arose that we didn't find spelled out.
> After a capture, can you reorientate the attacking piece, i.e. put it
> in a defensive position?

That's certainly how I read the rules.  Capturing is listed as a special
movement case and the next bullet says that after moving the pikeman may
be reoriented.

Aaron Dalton       |   Super Duper Games
aaron@xxxxxxxxxx   |   http://superdupergames.org

Current Thread