Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Homeworlds

  • FromDon Sheldon <don.sheldon@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateMon, 9 Mar 2009 13:05:43 -0400
On 3/9/09, David L. Willson <DLWillson@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> Can a ship "discover and discard" in one turn?  Let's say I have a 3 mover and another ship at a 3/2 binary homeworld, and I'm playing against a 3/1 binary homeworld.  Can I sack the 3 mover to move out, discover a new 1 system, discover a new 2 system, and then move to my enemy's system, throwing away both of discovered systems in the process?

Yes.  You are making three perfectly legal and fully independent moves.

> Has anyone come up with any roles for other colors and/or special rules for "double sacrifices", possibly involving two colors?

Not any that don't totally break the game upon first consideration.
But that's several discussions in and of itself.

- |) () /\/

Current Thread