1. Is the Hatch option *only* available if you have no pyramids on the board? The rules seem to imply this, but they could be interpreted otherwise. I could have had an easy win in my first game if I could have Hatched onto a 3rd card of Power Block, but I ruled that it couldn't be done.
Yes, you can only Hatch when you have zero pieces on the board.
2. What if 2 or more players fulfill the win conditions at the same time? For example, player A moves a pyramid onto a card that fills her Power Block, but it also vacates a card shared with player B, giving him uncontested occupancy of his own Power Block. Of the possible rulings -- A wins, B wins, they share a win, moves like that aren't allowed -- my guess is that the player making the winning move (in this case, A) wins alone. Yes?
Yes, the active player wins if two players are both simultaneously dominating Power Blocks.
3. What if the deck has been gone through a couple of times, and almost all that's left are the face/Attack cards, and it looks like no one can win? My guess is that the answer would be something like this: "In the rare event that no one can bring about a win, then all players lose. This decision can be made by agreement of all players involved, or if at a tournament, the person in charge makes the decision."
I've played a LOT of Zark City and I've never seen it fail to end. There's a big difference between what seems like an un-ending situation and an actual stalemate. If all that remains are attack cards, there's gonna be a lot of attacking going on, and that'll bring the ending faster.
BTW, will you be using the automatic draw rule I mentioned here? <http://www.wunderland.com/WhatsOld/2009/WN.08.06.09.html#ThoughtResidue> I recommend it. -- Andy