Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

[Fluxx] Question about Draw rules

  • FromAndrew Mutchler <kturtle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSun, 17 Sep 2006 15:05:04 -0500
Do cards drawn as part of a play using Draw 2 and Use 'em or Draw 3, Play 2 of Them count towards the number of cards you've drawn?

For example, let's say the Basic Rules are in effect. You draw 1 card, and you play Draw 2 and Use 'em, and one of the two cards you draw for that is Draw 5. You've only drawn 1 card to your hand, but you've drawn 3 cards total. So when you play Draw 5, do you now get to draw 2 or 4 more cards to your hand?

     /<O>\_____.       `-._   FurCode 1.3  FDTf3adfm/CFfp3adm/ADf2adm
####'  `-v-v-v-v)          `-._           A++>++++ C+ D H+ M+ P++ R~-
Andrew R. Mutchler, Houston    `-._        T+++ Z~+ Sm~+/h++/f RL- a+
http://www.conmicro.cx/~kturtle/   `-._    cmn++ e++ f++ h* iwf+ p sm

Current Thread