Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Question about Draw rules

  • FromAnestis Kozakis <kenosti@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateMon, 18 Sep 2006 06:17:09 +1000
At 15:05 -0500 06/09/17, Andrew Mutchler wrote:
Do cards drawn as part of a play using Draw 2 and Use 'em or Draw 3, Play 2 of Them count towards the number of cards you've drawn?

No they don't, as the instructions on the card specifically state to put your hand to one side.

These cards a seperate action, and the actions taken due to them do not count towards your draw or play limit.

For example, let's say the Basic Rules are in effect. You draw 1 card, and you play Draw 2 and Use 'em, and one of the two cards you draw for that is Draw 5. You've only drawn 1 card to your hand, but you've drawn 3 cards total. So when you play Draw 5, do you now get to draw 2 or 4 more cards to your hand?



Current Thread