From: Matt Campbell <mcampbell@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> Our consensus interpretation of this is that you may draw off the bottom of the discard pile for each card you draw - I.E. 5 cards may come from discard when the "Draw 5" rule is in effect. This seems to be the most intuitive interpretation of the card wording, however it has been suggested that the card's intent might be "once per draw phase". Did we get it right the first time?
To the best of my knowledge, you got it right the first time. That's how every group I've played with has interpreted it.
Seth aka GnTar, the evil teddy bear Rabbit