Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] EcoFluxx Question - Composting

  • FromAlison <alison@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateFri, 11 Nov 2005 18:22:51 -0500
Hi Matt,

Yes, any draws may be from the draw pile - it is not limited to once per turn. The only time you have to watch out is if the discard pile is very small, and someone plays "Draw 2 & Use Em" or "Draw 3 & Play 2" make sure they do as the text says for actions now - Do what the card says and THEN put it on the discard pile. If you put it on the discard pile and then do your draw, you can draw it back again in an endless loop.

So go by the letter of the Action card: do what the card says and THEN put it on the discard pile.

We find it helpful sometimes with Composting in play to smear out the discard pile a little so the bottom few cards show (just their stripes, for example). It also helps one to remember that you have that option on your turn, since it looks a little different.

Have fun - and thanks for playing our games!


--On Wednesday, November 9, 2005 7:14 PM -0500 Matt Campbell <mcampbell@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

My gaming group has a tiny question regarding the Composting rule in
EcoFluxx.  I don't have the cards here for exact text, but the
Composting card says something to the effect of "...whenever you draw a

Our consensus interpretation of this is that you may draw off the bottom
of the discard pile for each card you draw - I.E. 5 cards may come from
discard when the "Draw 5" rule is in effect.  This seems to be the most
intuitive interpretation of the card wording, however it has
been suggested that the card's intent might be "once per draw phase".

Did we get it right the first time?
Fluxx mailing list

Current Thread