Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

RE: [Fluxx] Creepers and Everybody Gets 1

  • From"Kenneth George" <kgeorgecpa@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateThu, 11 Oct 2007 16:48:29 -0400
I believe the Zombie Fluxx rules state that ANY Creepers drawn by you are
yours and must be placed in front of you (unless you've got Zombie
Repellant).  I read this rule to mean that even on a "Draw 3 & use 2" or an
"Everybody Gets One" you will suffer the wrath of the Zombies.

Ken George

-----Original Message-----
From: fluxx-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:fluxx-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Doug Orleans
Sent: Thursday, October 11, 2007 4:03 PM
To: fluxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [Fluxx] Creepers and Everybody Gets 1

When you play Everybody Gets 1, what happens if one of the cards you
draw is a Creeper?  Do you play it and draw a replacement, or can you
give it to another player who must then play it (and not draw a
replacement, since he did not draw it)?  I guess the question is, does
drawing cards as part of Everybody Gets 1 count as "holding" cards?

Fluxx mailing list