Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Rules question about X = X + 1

  • From"Benjamin Kleber" <benjamin.kleber@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateWed, 20 Feb 2008 12:48:05 -0500
My gang has always played that you should follow all showing rules at
all times that they are showing. So yes, if it's Draw 3, Play 2, and
my second play is New Rule X=X+1, then I am supposed to go back and
draw one more card - after all, the current rules say I'm supposed to
Draw 4 - and then I get one more to play, too, since the rules also
say Play 3.


On Wed, Feb 20, 2008 at 12:40 PM, Ken Johnson <johnsk16@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> (I looked through all the archives, and did not see this question
>  asked, sorry if it is a repeat and I missed it).
>  The Draw N rule cards specifically state that you should draw up to N
>  cards if played after your draw step.
>  What happens when you play X = X + 1?
>  Do you immediately draw another card? Or do you get screwed out of it?
>  I think I am the only one in our group that believes you should get to
>  draw immediately, as the rule is, Draw N + 1 now. Looking to see what
>  other people think.
>  Thanks!
>  Ken
>  _______________________________________________
>  Fluxx mailing list
>  Fluxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>  http://lists.looneylabs.com/mailman/listinfo/fluxx

Current Thread