Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Rules question about X = X + 1

  • FromAnestis Kozakis <kenosti@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateThu, 21 Feb 2008 07:28:15 +1100
On 08/02/20 10:40 -0700, Ken Johnson gave their opinion about the topic of [Fluxx] Rules question about X = X + 1...
(I looked through all the archives, and did not see this question
asked, sorry if it is a repeat and I missed it).

The Draw N rule cards specifically state that you should draw up to N
cards if played after your draw step.

What happens when you play X = X + 1?

Do you immediately draw another card? Or do you get screwed out of it?
I think I am the only one in our group that believes you should get to
draw immediately, as the rule is, Draw N + 1 now. Looking to see what
other people think.

It comes into effect immediately it's played, so yes, you should draw one more card, play one more card.



Scissorsmith - "At the fork in the road, take the rocky path. it will lead you to the dragon's lair",
Samurai Jack - "Where does the other path go?"
ScissorSmith - "Space Ace".
-- Samurai Jack, Episode XXI

Current Thread