Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Rules question about X = X + 1

  • From"Elliott C. Evans" <eeyore@xxxxxxxx>
  • DateWed, 20 Feb 2008 09:50:04 -0800 (PST)
Ken J. wrote:
> The Draw N rule cards specifically state that you should draw up to N
> cards if played after your draw step.
> What happens when you play X = X + 1?
> Do you immediately draw another card? Or do you get screwed out of it?
> I think I am the only one in our group that believes you should get to
> draw immediately, as the rule is, Draw N + 1 now. Looking to see what
> other people think.

I agree with you.

All rule changes take immediately, and you have to fulfill the current
draw and play rules for your turn to end.

Elliott C. "Eeyore" Evans

Current Thread