I think I'm on the "It's a tie" side in this case.
The goal condition has two parts:
(a) have at least 10 cards in hand
(b) have more cards in hand than any other player
Neither player met the goal condition.
On the other hand, for a goal that allows a shared win, where in the event of a tie _both_ players win, the Creeper prevents one win, leaving the other player as the sole victor.
On Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 9:15 AM, Bryan Stout <stoutwb@xxxxxxxxx>
There is an interesting rules question at boardgamegeek.com. The
question is: what if there is a tie for the winning condition, but one
of the tying players has win-preventing Creepers? Does that negate
the tie -- leaving only one clear winner -- or not?
Frank F. Smith