Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

[Fluxx] Rules debate on BGG: Tie with Creepers?

  • FromBryan Stout <stoutwb@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateThu, 30 Jul 2009 09:15:29 -0400
There is an interesting rules question at boardgamegeek.com.  The
question is: what if there is a tie for the winning condition, but one
of the tying players has win-preventing Creepers?  Does that negate
the tie -- leaving only one clear winner -- or not?

There are good arguments on both sides.  Here is the link:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/427429 .  What do *you* think?

Whatever we all think, I wish to invoke the Creator of the game to
enlighten us further.  He has apparently been busy, though, so I just
want to put it on his to-do list, not necessarily put it at the top.