My thought is since the creepers prevent you from winning unless there is a rule that says otherwise or unless the goal says otherwise, the person without the creeper is the winner since the other person isn't even in contention for winning. I'm under the impression that the creeper negates the player's eligibility to win(again unless the rules or goal/s says otherwise).
On Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 10:17 AM, Frank Smith <smithfrankf@xxxxxxxxx>
I think I'm on the "It's a tie" side in this case.
The goal condition has two parts:
(a) have at least 10 cards in hand
(b) have more cards in hand than any other player
Neither player met the goal condition.
On the other hand, for a goal that allows a shared win, where in the event of a tie _both_ players win, the Creeper prevents one win, leaving the other player as the sole victor.
On Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 9:15 AM, Bryan Stout <stoutwb@xxxxxxxxx>
There is an interesting rules question at boardgamegeek.com. The
question is: what if there is a tie for the winning condition, but one
of the tying players has win-preventing Creepers? Does that negate
the tie -- leaving only one clear winner -- or not?
Frank F. Smith
Fluxx mailing list
"Empty your mind, be formless, shapeless... like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend." -Lee Jun Fan (aka Bruce Lee)