Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Star Fluxx question: turn ends immediately during Draw 3 Play 2?

  • FromAnestis Kozakis <kenosti@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSun, 1 Apr 2012 13:38:45 +1000
On 1 April 2012 13:30, Doug Orleans <dougorleans@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> I have a question that came up during Star Fluxx, though I think it
> might happen in other Fluxxes too:
> If you're in the middle of Draw 3 Play 2 and you do something that
> causes your turn to end immediately (e.g. Time Portal or What Do You
> Want), what happens to the other cards you've drawn?  Do they go into
> your hand and stay there (even the one you were supposed to discard),
> or do they all go into the discard pile?  My feeling is that they
> should stay in your hand, since you did the Draw part and your turn
> ended before you could Play them.  But it feels like kind of a
> loophole.

In Normal Fluxx, I do believe that the cards state you must put your
hand aside, draw 3, then play 2.  Thus they are not part of your hand.
 Therefore, they should go to the discard pile.

Just my opinion.

> --Doug

Anestis Kozakis | kenosti@xxxxxxxxx | http://www.akozakis.id.au/