Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Star Fluxx question: turn ends immediately during Draw 3 Play 2?

  • FromJon Schild <jjs@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 31 Mar 2012 22:38:06 -0600
On 3/31/2012 10:17 PM, Anne Lukes wrote:

> In Normal Fluxx, I do believe that the cards state you must put your
> hand aside, draw 3, then play 2. Thus they are not part of your hand.
> Therefore, they should go to the discard pile.

Exactly. The card probably says to put your hand aside, though I haven't seen Star Fluxx yet. That would mean the cards you drew as part of that action aren't part of your hand.

Fluxx mailing list
In Star Fluxx, the "Draw 3, play 2" card does say "Set your hand aside."  However, there is another one, "Space Jackpot," which says "Draw 5 cards, add them to your hand, then discard 2 cards."  So the rule needs to be clarified for both cases.

(This space unintentionally left blank)