Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Star Fluxx question: turn ends immediately during Draw 3 Play 2?

  • FromDoug Orleans <dougorleans@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSun, 1 Apr 2012 18:58:01 -0400
On Sun, Apr 1, 2012 at 12:38 AM, Jon Schild <jjs@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> In Star Fluxx, the "Draw 3, play 2" card does say "Set your hand aside."
> However, there is another one, "Space Jackpot," which says "Draw 5 cards,
> add them to your hand, then discard 2 cards."  So the rule needs to be
> clarified for both cases.

But Space Jackpot doesn't involve playing cards, so there's no
possibility of your turn ending before you discard.