Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Treehouse version 7 (sorry Zarf!)

  • From"Tom Phoenix" <rb+wunderland@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateTue, 21 Feb 2006 09:12:38 -0800
On 2/21/06, Matthew Twomey <mtwomey@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> > The new Hop rule is ambiguous.  If the upright piece you Hop is under a
> > stack, what do you do with the pieces above it?
> Is there an answer for this, I am wondering the same thing?

I imagine that the piece Hops (via processes beyond human
understanding, but resembling teleportation) instantaneously into the
air over the line, gently parachuting down into place. Any other
pieces it was stacked with adjust their positions along with the rest
of the line. But maybe that's because, if the remainder of the stack
did anything interesting, surely the rules would mention it. Hope this

--Tom Phoenix