On 7/27/06, Christopher Hickman <tophu@xxxxxxx> wrote:
Actually, that's not the case, entirely. The colorless energy symbol, when used in a cost, denotes a generic cost, as you say. However, there are colorless energy cards that actually *produce* colorless energy. It is exactly an analog of the Magic: the Gathering mana system, where you have generic mana costs that can be paid with any type of mana (well, unrestricted mana, at least, for you other rules lawyers) and you can have colorless mana in your mana pool. The same symbol is used to indicate both connotations.
Is not the production of colorless foo considered less potent then the production of more specific foo types? I don't want to think of clear pyramids as inferior... -- - |) () /\/ where foo = energy, mana, or whatever