Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] WW5 Questions and Variant

  • FromChristopher Hickman <tophu@xxxxxxx>
  • DateMon, 26 Jan 2009 00:27:28 -0500
On Jan 26, 2009, at 12:16 AM, James Hamilton wrote:

Also, suppose a player who controls 2 sectors of a foreign continent mounts a successful attack on the third, allowing them to move in and claim victory. However, the loser also controls 2 sectors of a different foreign continent. They retreat to the empty sector and claim victory. (This almost happened.) Is this a tie? Who wins? My reasoning is that the player who made the successful attack wins, based on the Treehouse rule "your turn, your win." Is this correct?

You both meet the "You win if all three territories in another colored continent are occupied by pieces of your color - provided you also have at least one piece of your color in your home continent." win condition, so you both win.  It's a tie.

Current Thread