Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Gnostica Questions

  • FromMike Sugarbaker <misuba@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateTue, 13 Oct 2009 09:14:19 -0700
> 1) [...] Can a 10-spot be turned into any royal, and any royal into any
> arcana?


> 2) Is the tile pattern of the board significant in any way, or is it purely
> aesthetic?

I've always found that packing the cards in any closer makes it harder
to read which pieces are where, but it's largely aesthetic.

> 3) In the graphic at the top of the rules page (http://tinyurl.com/jql78),
> there is a territory connected only diagonally.  Since pieces can't be
> oriented diagonally, I assumed all diagonal connections were ignored.  Are
> cells only diagonally connected to territories wasteland, or void?

There are indeed no diagonal connections; that territory is only
connected to wasteland spaces.

Mike Sugarbaker
Super Geiniuis

Current Thread