I'm designing a tarot-less Gnostica deck for personal use, and I had a
1) Can somebody explain the exact hierarchy of the 5 suits? My question
is in regards to GROWing a territory. The rules state: "Thus a spot
card can be grown to a royalty card, or a royalty card can be grown to a
major arcana card." Can a 10-spot be turned into any royal, and any
royal into any arcana? I assume I can turn any 5-spot into any 6-spot,
but I don't fully understand how the royals and the arcana work.
2) Is the tile pattern of the board significant in any way, or is it
3) In the graphic at the top of the rules page
(http://tinyurl.com/jql78), there is a territory connected only
diagonally. Since pieces can't be oriented diagonally, I assumed all
diagonal connections were ignored. Are cells only diagonally connected
to territories wasteland, or void?
That's it for now. My wife and I are looking forward to our first play.