Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] [Zendo] Another Spock Rule question

  • FromJoshua Kronengold <mneme@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateMon, 01 Aug 2011 18:02:19 -0400
On 08/01/2011 05:46 PM, Marc Hartstein wrote:
When a student guesses "all warm", it similarly might be necessary to
clarify what "all warm" means. Again, though, the problem here isn't an
invalid rule, but a valid rule described with potentially imprecise
language (but still valid if adjudicated with appropriate precision).


Simply put, the wording the master uses to describe his or her rule is completely irrelevant to the game of Zendo. Only the rule as judged at the table matters.

The only time it's even worth considering is if the wording is intended to be judged by an external source for some reason.