Looney Labs Something Mailing list Archive

Re: [Something] A Christmas Request

  • Frommiyu <xmiyux@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateFri, 15 Dec 2006 10:24:19 -0500
Very true although I knew some vegans who still claimed veganism yet ate honey that was raised by family (I do live in the country so things like that are very easy to find).  The fact that this "argument" ever even occurs shows how silly the labels are in my opinion.  So use whatever makes you happy I say.  But if you are ever looking for a honey substitute in a recipe Agave Nectar works wonderfully and is not from any animals.


On 12/15/06, Kimberly Terrill <kiter5@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Vegans don't eat honey, so I was told by a vegan acquaintance. I can give up meat and dairy, but not honey.
I'll check ouot the website, though. I like new recipes! Thanks.

Something mailing list

Ora, lege, lege, lege, relege, labora et invenies.