Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Radioactive Potato timing question

  • From"S Mattison" <s.mattison@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateFri, 31 Aug 2007 18:21:46 -0600
The fun (and sometimes unfortunate) thing about Fluxx is that the
rules, goals, and actions go into effect immediately. As soon as you
lay down the card "Draw Five", you must draw extra cards before the
next person's turn.

In my opinion, the goal card trumps the Radioactive Potato in this
instance, since it is not yet "officially" the end of the previous
person's turn.

On 8/31/07, Timothy Hunt <games@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> You can't win, if the Radioactive potato is in front of you.
> So, let us say the play order is
> Andy -> Becky -> Charlie
> Andy has Love (and no other Keepers).  Becky has Radioactive Potato
> If Charlie plays "All you need is Love", does Andy win immediately?
> or does the RP move to Andy before he can win, and thus temporarily
> prevent him from winning until he can get rid of it (perhaps by
> playing Double Agenda and another goal)?
> (Note that the opposite situation is clearer - if Andy has Love and
> RP, then when AYNIL is played, RP moves on, and Andy then wins)
> Timothy