Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Martian Coasters rule question

  • From"Don Sheldon" <don.sheldon@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateTue, 19 Dec 2006 10:42:02 -0500
On 12/19/06, Carol Townsend <carol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
I'd say he's right - the rules state: "The first player to build a nest in
the center of their coaster wins!"

Of course, Andy may overrule any of this if he so chooses.  He's the final
verdict for all rules questions!  He's just crazy busy (like the rest of
us!) on cool stuff and may not be able to check email for a day or so

It seems to me (I say with my complete lack of authority) that a rule
similar to the one in Treehouse should apply.  If you make a move and
someone else wins, they win.  Unless you also win, then you win.  And
if you make two people who aren't you win then they just tie.  None of
which would make any sense unless you check the board position at the
end of your turn.

But I haven't even played this game yet so... yeah.

- |) () /\/
 Hey, anyone on SDG, go accept my Homeworlds challenge, I need
intellectual stimulation over the holidays which circumstances dictate
must be online.