Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

[Icehouse] [Zendo] Rule clarification [Mondo]

  • FromNathan Grange <nathan@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 2 Apr 2011 15:45:04 +1300
Sorry if this has been dealt with somewhere (I did try searching for it)
In PwP, there's a paragraph in the advanced rules section that advises not to call Mondo if you're not sure (or something... Sorry - I don't have it in front of me), because if you do, you'll have to reveal your guess.
Is that a mistake? Because my understanding of Mondo is that you just reveal a black or white stone and you're either right or wrong (and get a guessing stone or not).
Why is it not a good strategy to call mondo on every turn - you've got a chance of getting a guessing stone each time and no penalty. (Unless i'm wrong and that's not a mistake...)