Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Why You Can't Apply the Hand Limit During Your Turn

  • From"James Hazelton" <jameshazelton@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateWed, 10 Oct 2007 14:37:55 -0500
Larry, you seem to be correct in interpreting the situation and Andy's ruling on it.

However, let me say this once again.

Nowhere does it say that the turn player should discard down to 2 cards!!! So there is no rule to ignore or not ignore. The turn player cannot apply the Hand Limit to himself during his turn.