Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

RE: [Fluxx] Monty Python Feedback Feedback

  • From"Scott Sulzer" <ssulzer@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 9 Aug 2008 05:31:37 -0700
Sorry for such a late response to this topic, but I thought this merited

On the sample card for Get On With It! It states "At any time before your
final Play, you may discard your entire hand and draw again the number of
cards set by the current Draw rule."

Just want to know if this is the intent or not.  The player is to discard
their entire hand and draw the amount, and only the amount, specified by the
draw rule, not modified by other cards such as inflation, the Computer,
etc...  I can see this getting argued by some people as they will see the
word rule and associate it with the card (because it is a rule).

Unfortunately, it's early and I can't think of a clear, concise wording that
can not be rationally argued.  I believe most people on this board would
simply use the draw rule plus modifiers as they "adjust" the rule and so
become part of it. (Subsection B, paragraph 2 clearly states...)  But, there
are always those who will attempt to re-interpret the rules in a manner
which they believe best suits them.