Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] [Twin Win] Picky picky picky rules comment.

  • FromChristopher Hickman <tophu@xxxxxxx>
  • DateFri, 21 Sep 2007 23:36:16 -0400
On Sep 21, 2007, at 11:20 PM, Don Sheldon wrote:

On 9/21/07, Christopher Hickman <tophu@xxxxxxx> wrote:
I'm confident that the answer to my question is no and that it's
really just a question of wording.

Nope. If you watch the How To Pay Twin Win YouTube video (http://
www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7y6Z4kEIZs), you'll hear Andy explain it
with "or" wording. You have to spend an action to get out from center.

(psst, chris, that's what ryan said, you both agree)

Um, did we read the same post?  Ryan's question was "So if I use my first move of a turn to move into the center space, I have to use the second to move out from it?" The answer to this question is, "Yes" (you do have to spend another action point to be able to move out from the center space) and Ryan said he was confident the answer to this question was "No."  It seems his assumption was that if you move into the center square, you should immediately move out of that square, all as part of a single action.

But technically you're both missing one

-one step clockwise
-into the center
-out of the center
-trade for a new goal


Ah, but if you want pedantry (and really, can anyone here resist?), we were discussion possible moves, not possible actions. ;)