Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] [Twin Win] Picky picky picky rules comment.

  • From"Timothy Hunt" <games@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateFri, 21 Sep 2007 22:40:54 -0500
> Um, did we read the same post?  Ryan's question was "So if I use my first
> move of a turn to move into the center space, I have to use the second to
> move out from it?" The answer to this question is, "Yes" (you do have to
> spend another action point to be able to move out from the center space) and
> Ryan said he was confident the answer to this question was "No."  It seems
> his assumption was that if you move into the center square, you should
> immediately move out of that square, all as part of a single action.

No, He asked "if the first action is to move in, is it required that
the second action be to move out?" (ie, move in AND out)