Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Attention Play First-ers: Beware of Draw 2 & Use 'Em!

  • From"Elliott C. Evans" <eeyore@xxxxxxxx>
  • DateWed, 10 Oct 2007 07:59:48 -0700 (PDT)
James H wrote:
> If you play Draw 2 and Use 'Em before you have completed your draw phase, it
> will deplete your Draw quota by two. Recall that D2aUE causes you to draw
> and play two cards instantly, but the plays don't count toward your play
> limit for the turn. However, the draws do! So if the rules are "Draw 5, Play
> 1" and you play D2aUE right away, you only have three cards left to draw. Draw
> 3, Play 2 of Them is even worse for this!

Were that true, wouldn't it be true *regardless* of whether you're
a "play first-er" or a "then play-er"?

For instance, if one of the drawn cards increases the Draw rule by
2, wouldn't the player of the action be ineligible to do so?

It's my belief that Action cards inherently allow you to break the
rules in special ways.

Elliott C. "Eeyore" Evans