can't assume that D2&UE allows two free draws. In
both cases, it's not mentioned on the card.
understand your view - but I disagree. Here's why.
first time I saw the "Draw 2 and Use Them" card (or one of the similar cards,
the basic rules were in place - draw 1, play 1.
your logic, I couldn't play the card at all - because I'd already used my 1 draw
when I picked the card.
not my interpretation of the card. My interpretation is
the course of the game, when the player invokes this card, the player interrupts
whatever else s/he was doing, lays their deck down, draws two
whatever those two cards says, then picks up their hand, and continues in the
flow of their turn". If, during the playing of those two
"draw a card" type actions take place, those all occur before the player
considers the playing of that card is complete.
the way the Fluxx universe in which my circle of players live. However, I
understand that others live in parallel universes where other laws
am glad that we each get to choose how our Fluxx universe
<URL: http://wiki.tcl.tk/ >
Even if explicitly stated to the contrary, nothing in this
should be construed as representing my employer's
<URL: mailto:lvirden@xxxxxxxxx > <URL: