Looney Labs Icehouse Mailing list Archive

Re: [Icehouse] Martian Coasters Question - Seeking Other's Thoughts

  • From"Kimberly Terrill" <kiter5@xxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSat, 16 Dec 2006 16:10:56 -0500

On 12/16/06, Daniel W. Johnson <panoptes@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
" And as a double-check: Movement is one space at a time?  You can't
use three movement points to move your pawn three spaces in the
direction of one of its current arrows?  (Or in the photo on the web
page, using two movement points to dig the yellow drone to the top
and then four more to move it on top of the yellow pawn.) "


The rules read as follows:
You may only move your pieces in the directions indicated by the arrows...How far your pieces move is determined by the number of pips......
.......You may spread your movement points over as many pieces as you like, including using them on one pyramid, taking your action and then continuing to use them on the same pyramid.
If I can use them on my pawn, then Hop, then use the rest of the points to continue moving that same pawn- then I would think I can move my pawns many spaces as I have movement points to spend.
Carol? Anyone? I'd like a ruling on this one. I don't want to be playing the game totally wrong. Can I only move one piece one space per turn?
Though the game will move faster now that it won't take 2-3 turns to get my Queen up from the bottom of the stack- so that is good. I guess it counteracts the quick pawn dig up one level.
- Kimberly