Looney Labs Rabbits Mailing list Archive

Re: [Rabbits] [Fluxx] Question for Ask Andy

  • From"Seth Ruskin" <rathorne@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateTue, 20 Mar 2007 22:33:10 -0400
My experience in every game I've played in since X=X+1 was introduced is that the name is what matters. Whenever X=X+1 was on the table, Hand Limit 0 was played as if it was now Hand Limit 1. The text reflected the "prior to X=X+1 being applied" rule.

From: Joseph Pate <jpate@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Reply-To: Joseph Pate <jpate@xxxxxxxxxxx>,Rabbits Discussion List <rabbits@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: rabbits@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Re: [Rabbits] [Fluxx] Question for Ask Andy
Date: Tue, 20 Mar 2007 17:28:35 -0800 (PST)

Precisely.  Doesn't matter what a card is called.

On 3/20/07, Seth Ruskin <rathorne@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> I would disagree. The card is called Hand Limit 0. 0 is the numeral that
> gets affected by X=X+1/Inflation. So it becomes Hand Limit 1.

Yes, but it is the text of the card that really matters.


Rabbits mailing list

It?s tax season, make sure to follow these few simple tips http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/Taxes/PreparationTips/PreparationTips.aspx?icid=HMMartagline