Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

RE: [Fluxx] Computer question

  • FromAndy Looney <andy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateTue, 11 Sep 2007 13:48:56 -0400
Inflation applies to all numerals on all cards, not just rules. So yes, during Inflation the Computer becomes a Super-computer.

--On September 11, 2007 1:42:09 PM -0400 Christopher Hickman <tophu@xxxxxxx> wrote:

Doesn't X=X+1 say it applies to the numerals in rules?  Isn't Computer a
Keeper, not a New Rule?

-----Original Message-----
From: fluxx-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:fluxx-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Ryan Hackel
Sent: Tuesday, September 11, 2007 1:37 PM
To: fluxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: RE: [Fluxx] Computer question

Related question... how does the Computer interact with Inflation (X=X+1)?
Does the Computer give a double bonus if Inflation is in play, or does the
bonus text on the Computer really count as part of the artwork and
therefore not subject to Inflation?


 --- On Tue 09/11, Carol Townsend < carol.townsend@xxxxxxxxx > wrote:
From: Carol Townsend [mailto: carol.townsend@xxxxxxxxx]
To: fluxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 11:12:43 -0500
Subject: [Fluxx] Computer question

I had an idle thought while sorting through my deck the other day.  The
promo card "The Computer" does not have the word "may" in the rules.  The
text is as follows:"The Computer.  If you have this card on the the table,
the rules for YOU change thusly:  Draw = +1, Play = +1, Hand Limit = +1,
Keeper Limit = +1.  This also counts as an Appliance."
If this has been answered before, then pardon the repeat - but as I read
this card, when the Computer is in play, the player it affects *must* draw
and play one more than others.Is this how others are playing it?
Considering the new understanding of the Hand Limit rule
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuGynyj6D-c) it may make a difference.
I'm not sure when/how/what circumstances it may make a difference, but I
thought I'd ask.  Granted, the Hand Limit rule includes the "may" but the
Computer ups the number by one.
What if you don't want to have that extra Keeper in front of you?  Can you
have only 2 Keepers in front of you with Keeper Limit 2 - or must you
keep 3 Keepers?  And what if you don't want to play an extra card... must
you?   What's the take from other vantage points?thanks!Carol--
iChat/AIM, MSN and Yahoo: MadLabRabbitsskype-in line 630.448.4946skype:
carol_townsend  _______________________________________________Fluxx
o/f luxx

Join Excite! - http://www.excite.com
The most personalized portal on the Web!

Fluxx mailing list

Fluxx mailing list

Current Thread