Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] "Able to draw the extra cards you were supposed to get"

  • From"Bryan Stout" <bryan.stout@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateSun, 11 Jan 2009 20:58:44 -0500
[I'd sent this reply earlier, but just realized it went to Buddha Buck
only, not the whole list.]

> So what combination of New Rules and Keepers would be necessary to
> both Draw 8 and Play 8, both of which would be necessary to play
> Taxation! or Steal A Keeper 8 times in a turn?
> I would argue that "Play All" isn't a reasonable answer since we are
> discussing a situation where there are no cards in the draw or discard
> piles.  If you can explain how to get no cards in the draw or discard
> piles while Play All is in play, I'll take back this argument.

D'oh!  I didn't think through that side of it.  If Play 4 is in play
with the rest, you would have an effective Draw 8, Play 7.   So at
most you could play Taxation only 7 times :-).

But wait ... if the player played Play All early in the turn in
question, I think it would work.