Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive

Re: [Fluxx] Draw First + Other things & Clarification

  • From"Timothy Hunt" <games@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • DateWed, 5 Nov 2008 23:03:34 -0600
On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 6:45 PM, Christopher Hickman <tophu@xxxxxxx> wrote:

> It doesn't matter that you can find a case where one doesn't do anything.
>  In a theoretical case where Hand Limit 1 and Hand Limit 3 are both in play
> and I apply the HL1 by discarding down to 1, the HL3 then doesn't do
> anything.  That doesn't mean they both get to stay in play.
> Here's Andy's explanation from the FAQ:

Sorry, my point wasn't clear.  Tobias' assertion was that there was no
conflict, and that a 3 always ended up as a 6, and therefore there was
no need to say one contradicted the other.  I was demonstrating a way
where a 3 ended up as a 4, and therefore his assertion wasn't true.
There is a potential conflict, and that's why Andy ruled the way he