From: "Rev. Bob" <redbaron@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
On Thu, Nov 6, 2008 at 8:57 PM, Carol Townsend <carol.townsend@xxxxxxxxx>
The rules included a Play 2 or more (I can't remember exactly how many
Play Rule was), so the Get On With It! was an active, valid rule. One
player had no Keepers and Creepers, and chose as his first play to Get On
With It and discarded his hand. He declared himself the winner.
I'm gonna have to cite Andy's decision on the Radioactive Potato and
say no, he doesn't win.
The relevant messages are here:
Robert Hood - Hixson, TN
I disagree, I think. The situation you refer to is about how the Potato
shifts position whenever someone changes the Goal. Those two things are
simultaneous, so you cannot claim a win after the Goal changes but before
the Potato shifts.
In Carol's situation, the Get On With It! card has you discard your hand,
and then draw 3 more cards. I see them as being sequential rather than
simultaneous, just like in your turn you draw, then play. So there is a
space in there for pausing and claiming a win while you are still bereft of
I could see Andy ruling either way, though.