At 12:43 -0500 2008-11-07, Andy Looney wrote:
He didn't win. The option to discard your entire hand carries a requirement that you immediately draw replacement cards. You must obey the entire sentence. The two events happen in a sequence, but both must happen before anything else can occur.
Presumably, the same would apply to interaction between the Cheese Shop goal and actions like Scramble Keepers or Time Vortex (since there is a moment when those cards have all been gathered for shuffling). Actually, I seem to recall a ruling that a player can't win partway through the dealing from something like Scramble Keepers or Share the Wealth.
-- Daniel W. Johnson panoptes@xxxxxxxxxx http://members.iquest.net/~panoptes/ 039 53 36 N / 086 11 55 W