Not to beat a dead horse but if you watch Andy’s answer to the Hand Limit Two question http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuGynyj6D-c
You will see where he discards down to the hand limit and then plays the number of cards required (play all in the example)
Therefore, if you observe all the rule during your turn the order should not matter.
As an example.
If you had the brain, tv and love.
If the rule play all was already in play.
And in your hand you had the goal “the brain and no tv” , keeper limit two, and rules reset.
You could play keeper limit two
Discard the tv
And then play the brain and no tv and win.
Personally I don’t see an advantage to waiting to draw a card.
As knowing all the cards in your hand before you play anything is an advantage.
Again the same example for the hand limit two, play all as above.
If you had put down the two keepers and then drawn your cards, then you would have only been able to discard 1 card and not the three.
fluxx-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:fluxx-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of James Hazelton
Yes, you do have to draw before you play, and I have two citations to