Looney Labs Fluxx Mailing list Archive
Re: [Fluxx] Must draw first?
- From"Carol Townsend" <carol.townsend@xxxxxxxxx>
- DateFri, 5 Oct 2007 20:48:57 -0500
While I hate to continue a thread that feels as if (a) we've all said about the same thing again and again and (b) some folks will always be on one side of the issue and others will always be on the other side....
...I have come up with a reason why Andy needs to step in here and a rules call needs to be made.
- Playing Zombie Fluxx - it's the start of my turn.
- I have no Creepers in front of me.
- I have winning conditions in my hand/on the table (
i.e., I've got the Goal in my hand to match the Keepers I've got on the table, or some combination like that).
- I *know* there's a Zombie on the top of the Draw deck... someone *just* put the Zombie Quartet there.
IF I draw, I'll have a Zombie in front of me. If I don't draw first, but rather Play first, then I win.
If we say that "Draw 1, Play 1" can happen in any order, then I win, no problem. If not, then I don't.
iChat/AIM, MSN and Yahoo: MadLabRabbits
skype-in line 630.448.4946