On Mar 23, 2009, at 3:34 PM, David L. Willson wrote:
- The pip total of red must be exactly 5.
I realize it's a simple rule, but I had to recycle another
player's koan in order to build a koan test the theory; this is the
first time we've had to do that!
This is why I try to avoid rules that rely heavily on a single color.
It's not suprising that you had to recycle - a single stash only has
30 total pips! So unless you were using extra pieces, there could only
be a maximum of 6 koans with the BN existing simultaneously, and only
if no other koans contained red pieces.
Karl von Laudermann